blank 10/20/10 11:20PM Events, high performance, hot rods, Las Vegas, Muscle Cars, SEMA, street rods, Trade Shows, Vintage and Classic Cars

Get Ready for SEMA!!

HOW DO YOU MAKE A HOT CAR EVEN HOTTER?


DIAMOND BAR, Calif. (Oct. 20, 2010) -- See what products and accessories are available for today’s hottest cars, trucks and SUVs by visiting www.sema.org/semaaward. The website includes a list of SEMA Show exhibitors that make products for the vehicle models most likely to be named the “hottest car,” “hottest truck” and “hottest 4x4-SUV” at the 2010 SEMA Show.

While only one model in each category (car, truck, 4x4-SUV) will be presented with the first-ever SEMA Award at the SEMA Show in Las Vegas, there are nearly two-dozen contenders vying for the honor and for which a list of manufacturers is available.

“Consumers want to know which cars and trucks are the hottest at the SEMA Show,” said Chris Kersting, SEMA president and CEO. “The SEMA Award will help guide them to this year’s most impressive cars and trucks and the great products that make them cool.”

The SEMA Award will be given to the vehicle model that exhibitors choose to trick-out, modify and display most often in their booths. The winners will be announced on Tuesday, November 2, at the SEMA Show. In anticipation of the announcement, 21 vehicle models have been identified as leading contenders. A list of companies that manufacture products for each contender is available to help consumers see the many ways in which they can modify these cool vehicles. The list includes the exhibitor’s name and a link to their websites. The contenders and individual lists are available at:

Car Category
Audi A4: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/audi-a4
Chevrolet Camaro: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/chevrolet-camaro
Dodge Challenger: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/dodge-challenger
Ford Fiesta: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/ford-fiesta
Ford Mustang: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/ford-mustang
Honda CR-Z: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/honda-cr-z
Hyundai Sonata: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/huyndai-sonata
Kia Soul: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/kia-soul
Lexus IS: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/lexus-is
Mazda2: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/mazda2
Scion tC: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/scion-tc
Subaru Impreza: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/suburu-impreza

Truck Category
Chevrolet Silverado: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/chevrolet-silverado
Ram: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/dodge-ram
Ford F-Series: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/ford-f-series
Toyota Tundra: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/toyota-tundra

4x4-SUV Category
Ford Explorer: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/ford-explorer
Jeep Grand Cherokee: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/jeep-grand-cherokee
Jeep Wrangler: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/jeep-wrangler
Subaru Outback: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/suburu-outback
Toyota FJ Cruiser: http://www.sema.org/sema-award/toyota-fj-cruiser

The SEMA Award winners will ultimately be chosen by exhibitors, based on the booth vehicles that are on display at the 2010 SEMA Show. Consumers can get involved by taking the SEMA Challenge, an online contest at www.sema.org/challenge that invites enthusiasts to guess which vehicles they think will win the SEMA Award. Visitors can vote once in each category each week, until the end of October. For every correct vote, the entrant will be given one entry into a drawing for a five-day VIP trip to Las Vegas to attend the 2011 SEMA Show, complete with airfare and hotel accommodations.

To learn more about the SEMA Award program, visit www.sema.org/semaaward.


About SEMA and the SEMA Show
The SEMA Show is a trade show produced by the Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA), a nonprofit trade association founded in 1963. Since the first SEMA Show debuted in 1967, the annual event has served as the leading venue bringing together manufacturers and buyers within the automotive specialty equipment industry. Products featured at the SEMA Show include those that enhance the styling, functionality, comfort, convenience and safety of cars and trucks. Additional details are available at www.SEMAShow.com or www.sema.org, 909/396-0289.



blank Permalink | Print | E-mail | Comments (55)